Markus from mobiolab

Do you have questions about the mobile laboratory, would you like a consultation?

Close
First mobile test solution for municipalities, hospitals and companies

Mobile Molecular Biology Laboratory

Safe sampling, (pre-)analytics and state-of-the-art qPCR technology, combined in a modular system: Molecular biological analyses of e.g. SARS-CoV-2 viral load or antibody detection in the shortest possible time with highly standardized workflow

Performance data

Maximum test capacity in the smallest space

Automated sampling

BSL2-compliant sampling and (pre-)analysis for qPCR and antibody screening
mehr

SCHNELL
> 300 tests per hour

State-of-the-art extraction and SARS-CoV-2 analysis at the place of sampling.
mehr

AKTUELL
On-site analysis by one-step qRT-PCR

Equipment with configurable, modern quantitative real-time PCR system
mehr

GÜNSTIG
Advantages of on-site analysis
Sample quality

Sample quality not influenced by variations in storage or transport

Capacity

Central laboratories have little scope for additional capacity

Results in real time

Early results prevent unnecessary re-infections

Specific methodology

On-site analysis enables the use of special technologies

Personnel expenses

Elimination of sampling, transport and storage logistics

Scalability

mobiolab as an independent, functional unit

Modular, mobile test station for setting up a test infrastructure

Self-sufficient - or as an extension of existing facilities

Certified Technology

High quality laboratory equipment in a universal 20ft ISO container

mobiolab is the result of intensive cooperation between experts in the construction of container-based facilities and the operation of molecular biology laboratories. The mobiolab represents a fully functional laboratory operating in accordance with BioStoffV safety level 2. Optional pressure gradients ensure safe operation under various conditions.

Developed in Germany - ready for use worldwide.

Thanks to its ISO-certified design, mobiolab is flexible and standardized for worldwide transport. The optional photovoltaic module enables autonomous "off-grid" operation without power supply and secures the cold chain during transport.

CE/EN-ISO norms and standards for BSL2 laboratories fulfilled
—Figures
Extract of services based on a current example

Services of a mobiolab in the Corona crisis

Virus load

>1000 qPCR analyses per 8h-shift

IgG • IgA/M

> 1000 rapid antibody tests / day

SOP

Simple, intuitive workflow

Quality

Shortest sample-to-bench time

Contact our team of experts
Freedom, security and health in everyday life

Examples of use of the mobiolab

Loss of production
Regular personal / environmental monitoring enables effective personnel and production planning.
Infection prevention
Detection of infections for epidemiological purposes. Made possible by location-independent testing.
Freedom of travel
Rapid detection of SARS-CoV-2 contaminated transport media (rail, air, rental vehicles) 
Employee protection
Protection of the workforce through mobile testing at the workplace and monitoring of in-house infection rates.

Open platform - future-proof and flexible

Analytics without limits
Molecular biological detection of various pathogens
Cost-efficient analytics
No binding to specific reagents / manufacturer / devices
Environmental Analysis
Specific detection of even fewer molecules thanks to quantitative PCR
Future threats
Fluorescence-based qPCR, suitable for the detection of future or mutated pathogens
Highest test performance
Superior to AK tests in terms of accuracy and sensitivity
Mobile infrastructure
mobiolab brings the analytical gold standard of molecular biology to the scene of action (POC)!

Biomonitoring: detecting contamination in real time

By far the most important measure against viruses like SARS-CoV-2 is intensive testing. The regular inspection of surfaces at workplaces, medical devices or other objects for contamination with SARS-CoV-2 virus load allows early detection of infections or contamination. Our highly sensitive PCR analysis thus protects customers and employees and ensures production downtimes.

mobiolab can deliver results from environmental monitoring / biomonitoring in < 45 minutes

Further questions & answers

How can mobiolab be transported?

Based on the international sea container standard, the transport can be carried out cost-efficiently by road, rail or ship, for example, after securing the transport. For international sea transport, however, special parking spaces must be booked on the ships due to the special equipment (windows, doors). Loading can be carried out with a standard crane, self-loading truck or forklift truck.

What are the solar cells for - where does the electricity come from in the dark?

mobiolab has an (optional) photovoltaic-powered "UPS" (uninterruptible power system). For a limited time, this can ensure the power supply in mobiolab even without connection to external power sources. Normally, energy should be obtained from an external power supply (230V, 10A, single-phase = standard 230V connection). If the mains power supply is interrupted, the internal emergency power supply, which is fed from two lead accumulators, kicks in. In areas of high solar radiation, self-sufficient island operation can be achieved without external power supply.

How can the safe handling of potentially human pathogens be ensured?

In the context of diagnostic analyses, e.g. detection of SARS-CoV-2 pathogens in human sample material, the correct classification of the pathogens in connection with the material (e.g. capable of reproduction) and the activities is decisive for the assignment of a protection level. In the case of molecular biological SARS-CoV-2 analyses, for example, the WHO considers protection level 2 to be appropriate. The mobiolab is equipped with the necessary requirements according to TRBA-100, TRBA-250, BioStoffV. In particular, a certified, tested biological safety cabinet is integrated that is approved as ready for operation after installation. This serves primarily for personal protection, but also enables UV-C mediated inactivation of pathogens and destruction of nucleic acid contamination. Under the safety cabinet, potentially infectious samples can be opened and processed and disposed of in accordance with hygienic techniques.

Which COVID-19 detection methods are used in mobiolab?

By far the most important measure against viruses such as SARS-CoV-2 is intensive but at the same time adequate, specific and optimal testing for the respective problem. The mobiolab provides state-of-the-art real-time PCR measurements on site. This method, which can also identify symptom-free carriers or even detect samples from environmental analyses / swabs of materials etc., is the most sensitive and "best" test method, although it has been reserved for a few stationary laboratories to date. Furthermore, tests of antibody titers can also be carried out, as the infrastructure required for sample handling is available.

How long does a measurement take?

After preparation of the sample, which can take between 5 minutes and approx. one hour depending on the method, a one-step quantitative RT-PCR reaction is performed, which takes between just under half an hour and a maximum of one hour, depending on the chemistry used. Clearly positive results, however, can often be identified after 15 minutes (depending on the viral load).

Besides the additional test capacity - what other advantages do I have with mobiolab?

Due to its mobility, the sample can be sent to the analytics immediately after collection. This advantage is of central importance with regard to the virus' genome, which tends to be unstable - and, at the investigator's discretion, also allows the use of even faster RNA extraction procedures, since long transport routes and pre-analytical waiting times can be dispensed with.

Currently we pay almost 100 euros for a test - what costs do I have with mobiolab?

Molecular biological analysis must - and should - not be expensive in times of crisis! If, for example, a protocol recommended by us, by the WHO, the US American CDC or even the protocol originally developed at the Charité is used, the material costs for a screening examination can be reduced to well below 5 Euros per test. With a sample volume of only 500 samples per day, 500 * 95 EUR = 47,500 EUR can be saved daily.

How are samples of persons or patients safely accepted?

The mobiolab has a "sample drawer", a drawer like those used at bank counters or night counters at gas stations. This is used for the safe, aerosol-protected exchange of samples. The assignment of sample to dispenser is done by mobiolab's own lab management system, which uses a QR code to be scanned at the counter to request optional anamnestic data and digitally merges the sample containers (optionally tagged with a QR code) with the dispenser. Samples that have been dispensed are displayed internally in the workflow of the Mobio-Lab for pre-analysis and PCR analysis and are available digitally for correct loading of the devices.
Samples can be taken either by additional personnel or independently following online instructions and under supervision.
Sample and personal data is recorded online and automatically via the mobiolab sample management system.

How many measurements can be performed per day?

Absolute numbers depend on many factors such as subject compliance, experience and cooperation of the staff and the method used (environmental analysis vs. human smears, extraction-based vs. direct testing). For example, the basic version can measure more than 90 samples in less than an hour, the next higher version can measure more than 380 samples in less than an hour. Using classical pooling strategies, several samples can be tested pooled by a maximum of 5 patients and can only be examined individually if the screening result is positive. This allows for further scaling, so that one mobiolab can easily process several thousand samples per day.

I have another question

Please contact us at any time and ask for an appointment

FUTURE SECURITY

Designed for any pandemic future scenarios

Do not let us and our economy experience such a crisis again. Take precautions and create the necessary, future-proof test infrastructure for your company

Erste mobile Testlösung für Kommunen, Krankenhäuser und Unternehmen

Mobile Molecular Biology Laboratory

Sichere Probenentnahme, (Prä-)Analytik und modernste qPCR-Technologie, vereint in einem modularen System:  Molekularbiologische Analysen von z.B. SARS-CoV-2 Viruslast oder Antikörpernachweise in kürzester Zeit bei hochstandardisiertem Workflow

Vaxxitainer. Die mobile Impfstation.

Die mobile Impfstation, containerbasiert und voll ausgestattet mit Luftreinigung, Hochleistungskühlschränken für mRNA Impfungen und intelligentem Patientenmanagement für parallelen maximalen Durchsatz unter klinisch hygienischen Bedingungen.
Vaxxitainer Informationen
Performancedaten

Maximale Testkapaziät auf kleinstem Raum

Automatisierte Probenentnahme

BSL2-konforme Probenentnahme und (prä-) Analytik für qPCR- sowie Antikörper-Screening
mehr

SCHNELL
> 300 Tests pro Stunde

State-of-the-art Extraktion und SARS-CoV-2-Analytik am Ort der Probenentnahme.
mehr

AKTUELL
Analyse vor Ort mittels
one-step qRT-PCR

Ausstattung mit konfigurierbarer, moderner quantitativer realtime PCR-Anlage
mehr

GÜNSTIG
Vorteile der Vor-Ort-Analytik
Probenqualität

Probenqualität nicht durch Lagerungs- oder Transportvariation beeinflusst

Kapazität

Zentrallabore haben kaum Spielraum für zusätzliche Kapazitäten

Ergebnis in Echtzeit

Frühe Ergebnisse verhindern unnötige Re-Infektionen

Spezielle Methodik

Vor-Ort-Analytik ermöglicht den Einsatz spezieller Technologien

Personalaufwand

Wegfall von Sampling-, Transport- und Lagerlogistik

Skalierbarkeit

mobiolab als unabhägige, funktionelle Einheit

Modulare, mobile Teststation zum Aufbau einer Test-Infrastruktur

Autark - oder als Erweiterung bestehender Einrichtungen

Zertifizierte Technik

Qualitativ hochwertige Labortechnik im universellen 20ft ISO Container

Das mobiolab ist das Resultat intensiver Zusammenarbeit von Experten im Bau containerbasierter Einrichtungen und im Betrieb molekularbiologischer Labore. Das mobiolab stellt ein voll funktionsfähiges, nach BioStoffV Sicherheitsstufe 2 operierendes Labor dar. Durch optionalen Druckgradienten ist der sichere Betrieb unter verschiedenen Bedingungen gewährleistet.

In Deutschland entwickelt- weltweit einsatzbereit.

Dank des ISO-zertifizierten Designs ist das mobiolab weltweit flexibel und standardisiert transportabel. Das optionale Photovoltaik-Modul ermöglicht autonomen "off-grid" Betrieb ohne Stromanschluss und sichert die Kühlkette während eines Transportes.

CE/EN-ISO Normen und Standards für BSL2-Labore erfüllt
—Zahlen
Auszug Leistungen anhand eines aktuellen Beispiels

Leistungen eines mobiolabs in der Corona-Krise

Viruslast

>1000 qPCR-Analysen pro 8h-Schicht

IgG • IgA/M

> 1000 Antikörper-Schnelltests / Tag

SOP

Einfacher, intuitiver Workflow

Qualität

Kürzeste Sample-to-Bench Zeit

Kontaktieren Sie unser Expertenteam
Freiheit, Sicherheit und Gesundheit im Alltag

Einsatzbeispiele des mobiolab

Produktionsausfall
Regelmäßiges Personen- /Umweltmonitoring ermöglicht effektive Personal- und Produktionsplanung.
Infektionsprävention
Erfassung von Infektionen zu epidemiologischen Zwecken. Ermöglicht durch ortsunabhängiges Testen.
Reisefreiheit
Schneller Nachweis von SARS-CoV-2-belasteten Transportmedien (Bahn, Flugzeug, Mietfahrzeuge) 
Mitarbeiterschutz
Schutz der Belegschaft durch mobiles Testen am Arbeitsplatz und Monitoring betriebseigener Infektionszahlen.

Offene Plattform - zukunftssicher und flexibel

Analytik ohne Grenzen
Molekularbiologischer Nachweis unterschiedlichster Pathogene
Kosteneffiziente Analytik
Keine Bindung an spezifische Reagenzien / Hersteller / Devices
Umweltanalytik
Spezifischer Nachweis bereits weniger Moleküle Dank quantitativer PCR
Zukünftige Bedrohungen
Fluoreszenzbasierte qPCR, geeignet zum Nachweis zukünftiger oder mutierter Pathogene
Höchste Testperformance
Hinsichtlich Genauigkeit und Empfindlichkeit den AK-Tests überlegen
Mobile Infrastruktur
Das mobiolab bringt den analytischen Goldstandard der Molekularbiologie an den Ort des Geschehens (POC)!

Biomonitoring: 
Kontaminationen in Echtzeit erfassen

Die weitaus wichtigste Maßnahme gegen Viren wie SARS-CoV-2 stellt ein intensives Testen dar. Die regelmäßige Überprüfung von Oberflächen an Arbeitsplätzen, Medizinprodukten oder anderen Gegenständen auf Kontaminationen mit SARS-CoV-2 Viruslast lässt Infektionen oder Kontaminationen frühzeitig erkennen. Unsere hochsensitive PCR-Analytik schützt damit Kunden, Arbeitnehmer und sichert Produktionsausfälle

Das mobiolab kann Ergebnisse aus dem Umweltmonitoring / Biomonitoring in < 45 Minuten liefern

Weitere Fragen & Antworten

Wie kann das mobiolab transportiert werden?

Angelehnt an den internationalen Seecontainer-Standard kann der Transport, nach Anbringen von Transportsicherungen, zum Beispiel kosteneffizient auf der Straße, der Schiene oder auch auf dem Schiff transportiert werden. Für internationale Seetransporte sind aufgrund der spezielle Ausstattung (Fenster, Türen) jedoch spezielle Stellplätze auf den Schiffen zu buchen. Die Verladung kann mit Standard-Kran, Selbstlade-LKW oder auch per Gabelstapler erfolgen.

Wozu dienen die Solarzellen -woher kommt der Strom bei Dunkelheit?

Das mobiolab verfügt über ein (optionales) Photovoltaik-gespeistes "UPS" (uninterruptible power system). Dieses kann für eine begrenzte Zeit die Stromversorgung im mobiolab auch ohne Anschluss an externe Stromquellen sicherstellen. Im Normalfall sollte über eine externe Stromversorgung (230V, 10A, einphasig = Standardanschluss 230V) Energie bezogen werden. Beim Wegfall des Stromnetzes setzt die interne, aus zwei Bleiakkumulatoren gespeiste Notstromversorgung ein. In Gebieten hoher Sonneneinstrahlung kann ein autarker Inselbetrieb ohne externen Stromanschluss erfolgen.

Wie kann der sichere Umgang mit potenziell humanpathogenen Erregern sichergestellt werden?

Im Rahmen diagnostischer Analysen, z.B. Nachweis von SARS-CoV-2 Erregern in humanem Probenmaterial ist die korrekte Einordnung der Erreger in Verbindung des Materials (z.B. vermehrungsfähig) und der Tätigkeiten maßgeblich für die Zuordnung einer Schutzstufe. Im Falle von molekularbiologischen SARS-CoV-2 Analysen ist bspw. nach Einschätzung der WHO die Schutzstufe 2 zutreffend. Das mobiolab ist entsprechend mit den erforderlichen Voraussetzungen gem. TRBA-100, TRBA-250, BioStoffV ausgestattet. Insbesondere ist eine zertifizierte und nach Installation als betriebsbereit abgenommene, geprüfte biologische Sicherheitswerkbank integriert. Diese dient in erster Linie dem Personenschutz, ermöglicht aber zusätzlich eine UV-C-vermittelte Inaktivierung von Erregern sowie Zerstörung von Nukleinsäurekontaminationen. Unter der Sicherheitswerkbank können potenziell infektiöse Proben unter Beachtung hygienischer Techniken geöffnet und weiterverarbeitet sowie der Entsorgung zugeführt werden.

Welche Nachweisverfahren von COVID-19 erfolgen im mobiolab?

Die weitaus wichtigste Maßnahme gegen Viren wie SARS-CoV-2 stellt ein intensives, aber gleichzeitig adäquates, spezifisches und für die jeweilige Fragestellung optimales Testen dar. Das mobiolab stellt insbesondere state-of-the-art realtime PCR-Messungen vor Ort zur Verfügung. Damit stellt dieses Verfahren, welches auch symptomfreie Träger identifizieren oder gar Samples aus Umweltanalysen / Abstrichen von Materialien etc. nachweisen kann, das sensitivste und "beste", wenngleich bislang wenigen, stationären Laboren vorbehaltene Testverfahren dar. Weiterhin können auch Untersuchungen von Antikörpertitern durchgeführt werden, da die für das Probenhandling erforderliche Infrastruktur vorhanden ist.

Wie lange dauert eine Messung?

Nach Aufbereitung der Probe, welche je nach Verfahren zwischen 5 min. und ca. einer Stunde betragen kann, erfolgt eine einschrittige quantitative RT-PCR-Reaktion, welche je nach verwendeter Chemie zwischen einer knappen halben Stunde und maximal einer Stunde dauert. Klar positive Befunde können hingegen häufig bereits nach 15 Minuten identifiziert werden (abhängig von der Viruslast).

Neben der zusätzlichen Testkapazität - welche weiteren Vorteile habe ich mit einem mobiolab?

Aufgrund der Mobilität kann die Probe direkt nach der Entnahme in die Analytik gehen. Dieser Vorteil ist hinsichtlich des tendenziell instabilen Erbguts des Virus von zentraler Bedeutung - und ermöglicht im Ermessen des Untersuchers zudem den Einsatz noch schnellerer RNA-Extraktionsverfahren, da auf lange Transportwege und präanalytische Wartezeiten verzichtet werden kann.

Aktuell zahlen wir fast 100 Euro für eine Testung - welche Kosten habe ich mit dem mobiolab?

Die molekularbiologische Analytik muss - und sollte in Krisenzeiten auch nicht teuer sein! Kommt bspw. ein von uns empfohlenes, von der WHO, dem US-amerikanischem CDC oder auch das an der Charité ursprünglich entwickelte Protokoll zum Einsatz, so können die Materialkosten für eine Screeninguntersuchung auf deutlich unter 5 Euro pro Testung reduziert werden.
Bei einem Probenaufkommen von nur 500 Proben pro Tag können somit 500 * 95 EUR = 47.500 EUR täglich eingespart werden.

Wie werden Samples von Personen oder Patienten sicher angenommen?

Das mobiolab verfügt über einen "Sample-Drawer", eine Schublade wie an Bankschaltern oder Nachtschaltern an Tankstellen verwendet. Hierüber erfolgt der sichere, aerosolgeschützte Austausch von Proben. Die Zuordnung von Probe zu Spender erfolgt hierbei über das eigene mobiolab Lab-Management System, welches mittels zu scannendem QR-Code am Schalter optionale anamnestische Daten abfragt sowie die Probengefäße (wahlweise auch über QR-Code getagged) mit dem Spender digital zusammenführt. Abgegebene Proben werden im Workflow des Mobio-Lab intern für die Präanalytik und die PCR-Analytik eingeblendet und stehen zur korrekten Bestückung der Geräte digital bereit.
Die Probenentnahme kann entweder durch zusätzliches Personal, oder selbstständig nach Online-Instruktion und supervidiert erfolgen. Die Erfassung der proben- und personenspezifischen Daten erfolgt hierbei online und automatisch über das mobiolab Probenmanagement-System.

Wie viele Messungen können pro Tag durchgeführt werden?

Absolute Zahlen hängen von vielen Faktoren wie Probandencompliance, Erfahrung und Zusammenarbeit des Personals sowie der eingesetzten Methode ab (Umweltanalytik vs. humane Abstriche, Extraktionsbasiertes- vs. direktes Testen). In der Grundausstattung können bspw. über 90 Proben, in der nächsthöheren Ausstattungsvariante bereits über 380 Proben jeweils in weniger als einer Stunde gemessen werden. Unter Verwendung von klassischen Pooling-Strategien können mehrere Proben, nach derzeitigen Erkenntnissen maximal von 5 Patienten gepoolt getestet werden und erst bei positivem Screening-Ergebnis einzeln nachuntersucht werden. Hierdurch lässt sich eine weitere Skalierung schaffen, sodass ein mobiolab problemlos mehrere tausend Proben pro Tag prozessieren kann.

Ich habe weitere Frage

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne jederzeit und lassen sich einen Termin geben

ZUKUNFTSSICHER

Auf jegliche pandemische Zukunftsszenarien ausgelegt

Lassen Sie uns und unsere Wirtschaft nicht noch einmal eine solche Krise erleben. Sorgen Sie vor und schaffen Sie die gebotene, zukunftssichere Testinfrastruktur für Ihr Unternehmen

Markus von mobiolab

Haben Sie Fragen zum mobilen Labor, wünschen Sie eine Beratung?

schließen